A Messy Desk…

I consider myself to be a bit of a type A personality… I write detailed notes, I’m very orderly, I get things done. That being said, just glimpsing my project desk at home would not necessarily support that conclusion.

Glancing at my old school wooden drafting desk, it’s a mess of art supplies, scattered on the desk itself and hanging haphazardly from the wall. There’s piles of paper stacked in no particular order and a peg board fluttering with crumpled scribbles on scraps of paper. There’s also a stack of books I’ve read recently which I’ve been meaning to write book reviews for.

This is my desk space…

20160130_090352

Even though it’s chaos, it gets the job done… for the most part. I love having a space that I can leave ideas or drawings, store odds and ends for projects, and stash my computer and books (when they’re not in their bookshelf homes).

The only bad part is that I currently cannot actually use it as a desk. There’s no room to work! I’ve been getting in the habit of taking my computer and notes to sit by the fireplace or in my cozy book nook since I have no place to spread out my notes. I think I need some shelves….

Does anyone else have this problem?

One thought on “A Messy Desk…

  1. Strangely I find your desk really inspiring! Haha my mum always says a tidy room reflects a tidy mind. I currently don’t have a desk and all my art supplies books notebooks stationary everything are always scattered on my bed or on the floor. I try and be organised but I like to do too many things at once! My husband says he’ll buy a desk but at the moment we would have to share it and he says there’s a strict rule that we have to keep it tidy haha he has a point though, because I work better in a clean environment and desk too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

