Update: Art Journal

I have a confession.

It’s been about a week since I’ve sat down and written anything substantial novel-wise. Not the best habit to get into, but I have good reason. Several days ago I started a sketch journal.

For anyone not familiar, this is simply a sketch book dedicated to random daily doodles, nothing set or structured, just art for the sake of art. The goal of this journal is to get myself creating artistically again on a regular basis.

Since the wedding, I found myself in a bit of an artistic dry spell. I was burnt out and didn’t really have any urge to create. The sketch journal is a gentle reminder to always keep creating, even if I only have a short time. My first official assignment was to create a cover.

20160203_205425

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Update: Art Journal

  1. Aww this is really nice! What did you use to do the designs? I’m writing a novel too and when I get stuck in a dry rut I try and do something creative through art, it can be really inspiring (: good luck with your art journal!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

