The Random Tab

So I’ve never done this before, but my lovely and talented sister-in-law, Mel @ Melanie Noell Bernard, nominated me for The Random Tag! It’s an opportunity for bloggers to answer questions about themselves and then ask those questions of readers by “tagging” them.

Random Tag

So here goes:

1. What is your favorite food?

Pizza. I honestly love a lot of different types of food, but if I had to chose my one go-to comfort food, I would say a good, thin crust pepperoni pizza. Or chocolate chips mixed in peanut butter…

2. What are you having for dinner tonight?

My amazing husband actually made baked salmon with Asian salad on the side for supper, candles and all. We then shared a gigantic heart-shaped cookie for Valentines Day!

3. Who was the last person you emailed?

Um… an actual email? I sent out an email to some of my coworkers this afternoon, but that was nothing exciting. Otherwise I responded to a message from fellow blogger Aetherhouse with book recommendations 🙂

4. What sports do you do?

I will consider the term “sports” loosely. I hated team sports growing up and am not in the least coordinated by any stretch of the imagination. I took judo and jujitsu lessons about two years ago and absolutely loved it. There is honestly nothing more satisfying than flipping a full-grown man over your shoulder or being able to bodily wrestle someone to the ground and hold them there (I’m a relatively small person). Sadly, I had to give this up when I seriously injured my knee. After that, my husband and I took ballroom dance lessons, which were a blast 🙂 I also run and do weight training in my free time.

5. Do you have any pet hates?

I’m assuming by this that they mean “pet peeves”. I really dislike laziness. There’s a time for relaxing and occasionally legitimate reasons for procrastination, by it really bothers me when someone is just downright lazy, typically because they’re usually complaining about it too!

6. Do you play any instruments?

I played the trumpet in high school and college and played the piano in grade school. Currently I just sing in the choir at church.

Nominees!

  1. Michelle @ Aether House
  2. Bee @ Shinda-Borgis
  3. Thomas @ Magnetars and Opinions
  4. Mki52 @ Mi.Ke.Is
  5.  Ajoobacats @ Ajoobacats Blog
  6. Lauren @ The Laurenest

 

 

 

One thought on “The Random Tab

Leave a Reply

