Book Courtship Tag

Another book tag 🙂 I was tagged once again by the wonderful Melanie Noell Bernard for the Book Courtship Tag! So lets see…

courtshiptag

135056701.) Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

Krampus the Yule Lord by Brom– My husband and I found this at the bookstore right before Christmas and both pounced on it. We were in a book buying mood and trying to make the most of the Christmas season by picking up a handful of holiday themed novels. The cover looked very unique and there were full color character illustrations inside. How could we resist?


2.) First Impressions: A  book that you got because of the summary?13496

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin– The blurb on the back of the book was short and sweet (unlike the book itself!), but gives just enough information to pull you in and get you interested.


3.) Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith– This book was a wonderfully sweet teen love story. The prose was fluid and the words just flew by. It felt like I finished the book before it even started.


4.) First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larrson– I actually strongly disliked this book when I first started it, but by the end I was riveted to my seat wondering what Lisbeth would do next. I went on to finish the next two books in the series and have the fourth on my TBR list.


475875.) Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

Dark Lord of Derkholm by Diana Wynne Jones– This book was intriguing and the character interaction was amazingly fun. I loved the book and actually the entire series by Jones. I would definitely recommend these!


6.) Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

Fool Moon by Jim Butcher– Actually not only this book, but the whole Dresden Files series. I love anything written by Jim Butcher. This man is a wizard of fiction and has created his own universe in his urban fantasy series. I would highly recommend his other book series as well!


7.) Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?1656001

The Host by Stephanie Meyer– My copy of this book had a surprisingly soft cover. I loved the smooth reflective foil in the eye as well. A fun book overall 🙂


8.) Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

 The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis– This series was an amazing piece of Christian fiction. I hope to read this entire series to my kids someday.


9.) Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re-read many times in the future?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling– I have to admit, I’ve already read this book…. seven times… I think? I plan to reread the entire series to my children also someday, so I know I’ll get to relive the entire story again!


10.) Share the love:

Nominees

  1. Daphne @ Volume Up
  2. Michelle @ Aether House
  3. Bee @ Shinda-Borgis
  4. Thomas @ Magnetars and Opinions
  5. Mki52 @ Mi.Ke.Is
3 thoughts on “Book Courtship Tag

Leave a Reply

