Art Update: Mask Photos!

After a somewhat cold and dreary Midwest winter, the weather has finally taken a turn for gorgeous! To take advantage of the glorious sunshine, and our flowering cherry tree, I decided to do a mini photo shoot with some of my masks.

Several years ago, I decided to try my hand at mask making. First I tried using those plain foam masks you can find around Halloween, adding modeling clay and paint to jazz them up a bit. Eventually I found some tutorials online showing how to make beautiful leather masks. I’ve been making lather masks for the past several years and even created masks for our wedding party members to wear. One of these days I promise to post my own tutorial as well!

Since I’d eventually like to open my Etsy shop to possibly sell some of my masks, along with tons of other crafting projects, I figured I should start taking pictures of a few to prep for shop set-up. Here’s a preview of the photo shoot. If you like what you see, let me know! I’d love to sell a few pieces πŸ™‚

20160515_13410820160515_13412420160515_13440220160515_13444120160515_134506

2 thoughts on “Art Update: Mask Photos!

Leave a Reply

