Writing Update- Long Overdue…

Sooo… looking back at my blog entries, it appears I’ve already failed to meet one of my goals for this year. I’d planned to finish up my first draft of the manuscript for Snatched by May, but May has come and gone… and I am definitely not done.

Good news is, after ignoring my writing projects for almost a month, I managed to drum up enough energy to bring my word count on Snatched up to 72,000 and I wrote out a 700 word prologue for my first book, Hidden.  Yay me!

Plus, my husband and I went to see Lion King, the musical this past weekend and it was spectacular! I was so completely inspired by the music and costumes that I’ve been itching to get creative, both with my writing and artwork 🙂

So, to pass on some of these creative vibes, here’s a few photos of the amazing masks and puppets used for the show. Enjoy!

20160605_21345620160604_22502320160604_22500720160604_225012

Leave a Reply

