30 Days of Art Improvement: Day 5

Onto the fifth day and still on track for the most part! *pats self on back*

The assignment for day 5 of my Art Improvement Hell Challenge was to complete 20 figure drawings, simple silhouettes and gestures, showing multiple different body shapes.

Although I forced myself to spend no more than 5 or 10 minutes on each drawing, I can see now why it’s called Improvement Hell… I was both physically and mentally exhausted by the time I finished the assignment. And very thankful to all of the wonderful figure drawing generators on the internet (so I didn’t have to waste time searching for figures to draw).

It’s rough, but what do you think? Anyone else out there drawing along? Let me know how you’re doing!

figure_study__day_5_by_magechild-daagpzn

Leave a Reply

