30 Days of Art Improvement: Day 7

Moving forward with the Art Improvement Hell Challenge, the next assignment was to find a weird object somewhere in my house and draw it. The hardest part of this challenge for me was deciding what to draw. My husband and and I have a lot of odd items from all of our various hobbies and travels laying around the house.

For simplicity’s sake, I chose a dragon statue that my husband gave me for Christmas last year. One of the parts of this challenge was to practice highlights and shadows, so a monotone object was easiest. I included the statue in the picture for reference.

Any comments and advice are greatly appreciated!

weird_object_sketch__day_7_by_magechild-daarcs4

Leave a Reply

