30 Days of Art Improvement: Day 12

Moving forward slowly but surely and almost to the half-way point of the challenge 🙂

The next assignment was to look outside my window and draw whatever I saw. Pretty simple right? Extra points if you added a creative twist.

I have some lovely tiger lilies out by my deck that I can see through my kitchen window, so I decided to focus on those. And every garden needs a dragon friend, right?

outside_my_window__day_12_by_magechild-dabklul

I couldn’t leave the picture alone as a pencil and ink sketch, so I decided to add some color with a box of old craypas (oil crayons) that were buried in my desk. This just managed to remind me why I hate craypas…

Leave a Reply

