30 Days of Art Improvement: Day 13

Moving on to Day 13 and keeping up the momentum!

Getting away from color on this one after my previous experiments… I’m discovering that I’m not really a fan of adding color to my art unless it’s in the form of paint. I always was partial to acrylics, though usually I save that for my masks and other fabrications.

This day’s assignment was to redraw the randomly generated character from day 6, my elf in armor, and place her in an interior setting. After a long day of battle, it’s always good to relax with a beer beside a crackling fire 🙂

What do you think? Usually I stick to drawing unique characters so re-creation is a bit of a challenge for me. Can you tell it’s the same character?

random_figure_interior_setting__day_13_by_magechild-dabx5y6

On an unrelated note, my husband and I have been talking about getting a new air compressor! This might seem like odd news to share on an art update, but it means that I might be able to pull out my currently useless air brush set again 🙂 Hopefully I’ll be able to start experimenting in this new medium and share a few of my attempts on my blog in the near future!

One thought on “30 Days of Art Improvement: Day 13

Leave a Reply

