Art Improvement Day 18!

Getting back on more of a roll… Finding time to draw in between all of our traveling has been a little bit of a challenge, especially when I’m trying to keep up on my regular blog updates and finish a novel…

But I’m managing to find little pockets of time here and there and having fun drawing things I wouldn’t necessarily have tried on my own. The assignment for day 18 was to draw a car. I’ve drawn vehicles before, but definitely not one of my favorite things to draw. They always turn out looking wonky…

This one still turned out wonky, but I had fun with it, especially when I could use it as a bit of fan art for one of my favorite books 🙂

car_practice__day_18_by_magechild-daehl34

I used a rounded, old style car for my inspiration, but it still looks to bubbly… So, any advice out there from other artists?

Leave a Reply

