Art Improvement Day 21

One of the goals I had when beginning this art challenge was to try out different art styles and really work on drawing people. This assignment strained both of those underused artistic muscles for me, drawing a portrait using only black and white. Extra points for creating an image with interesting shadows.

black_and_white_portrait__day_21_by_magechild-dafak31

I chose to use an image of my god-daughter for inspiration and I’m actually pretty please with how it turned out! What do you think?

Happy Drawing!

Leave a Reply

