NaNoWriMo!

crest-05e1a637392425b4d5225780797e5a76It is November once again and that means time for National Novel Writing Month, also known as NaNoWriMo. The goal is to write 50,000 words, the length of a short novel, in one month.

It sounds kind of crazy. And to be honest, it is pretty crazy, but it’s also an amazing experience. I have never officially signed up to participate, but I did follow along the last two years. Even though I failed both times to meet the 50,000 word goal (I think I managed 25,000 one year and 35,000 the next), I managed to start and eventually finish two novels thanks to the great head start.

Sadly I do not plan to participate this year, instead choosing to focus on editing one of my previous NaNo projects. But, even though I won’t have daily word count updates, I will post some regular editing updates to keep myself on track to wrap up this story in December. If all goes as planned, I hope to begin querying by the beginning of the New Year!

Good luck to all you crazy NaNoWriMo participants!

Leave a Reply

