February Wrap Up

junk_collector__inktober_day_3__by_magechild-dajxktf
Junk Collector by Morgan Bernard

Sometimes the world feels like you’ve lost a few cogs, like you’re just turning your wheels and not going anywhere…

That’s how I’ve been feeling lately when it comes to writing and editing my work. I was able to keep up with my writing goals for February, but not so much in terms of editing… Currently my big project is to finish up this round of edits for Hidden, but its taking me so much longer than I anticipated. I’m past the half-way mark, but I had hoped to be finished by this point. Oh well…

I still hope to have edits done by the end of March or beginning of April, but I have the feeling that I’m not quite ready for querying just yet. I’m probably going to be looking for more beta readers, so give me a shout out if you’re interested in beta reading an adult, contemporary fantasy piece 🙂

Happy Writing!

Leave a Reply

