Travel: Wicker Park, Chicago

I’m so psyched to head back to Chicago in the near future for C2E2! In the mean time, my husband and I meandered into the city recently for a day trip, mainly just to wander around and waste a day.

This trip focused on the Wicker Park area, an up-and-coming neighborhood, full of artists, writers, and great coffee shops. Here’s a few examples of the amazing street art we discovered:

We ended up walking for almost 9 miles throughout the day, so we had to take a writing/drawing break for coffee. My husband and I stumbled into The Wormhole Coffee, an amazing 80/90s themed coffee bar, complete with it’s own DeLorean. The atmosphere was fun and upbeat and the coffee was fricken ridiculous. I had the Koopa Troopa, which is a chocolate and peanut butter mocha. It sounds crazy, but I can honestly say it was the best coffee I’ve ever had!

20170331_113816_zpsz41wxjlo

Happy Travels!

Leave a Reply

